GDPR

GDPR

IFBD and your privacy

Following the new European privacy rules, IFBD conducted an internal audit – in co-operation with law firm Lydian - of its processes to determine which adjustments need to be made to, on the one hand, meet the new GDPR provisions, but on the other hand also to safeguard IFBD's business model. With the arrival of GDPR our basic principle remains the same:

Our business strategy focuses on a correct balance between maintaining our business operation with respect for our (potential) customers.

Naturally, our (potential) customer has the right to determine himself to what extent the IFBD communicates with him/her. We spread our communication via:

  • post mailings: a package of programmes is sent by post to a specific target group every week.
  • e-mail campaigns: a newsletter in which a programme is presented is sent to a specific target group twice a week.

Based on courses, workshops & training courses, the IFBD offers (potential) customers the opportunity to stay up to date of the latest trends and evolutions in their own work processes. To organise these sessions, it is of course necessary to be able to communicate about our offer. We try to carry out these information campaigns as effectively as possible. To this end – over more than 20 years already - we developed a database of our (potential) customers. This requires a responsible approach: our B-to-B database is built in such a way to ensure we only save the data that are necessary for optimum communication.

The key to this are our “fields of interest” which are specified per (potential) customer. Preferably, they determine them themselves. This can be indicated via our website. In the absence hereof we try to determine this ourselves based on the position, previously shown interest or participation in our training courses, etc. of our (potential) customer.

Click THIS LINK to select your fields of interest yourself!

Based on this principle on the one hand, and on the other hand the need to keep things processable – all questions are indeed handled personally and are not subject to automatic/machine processing – we carried out a number of procedures and database adjustments to be able to meet the wishes of our (potential) customers as much as possible. We inform our (potential) customers about our method as follows:

  • Information on our website via the “GDPR” webpage.
  • Specification of link to GDPR webpage on our marketing folders, both on hard copy and digital.
  • Link to GDPR webpage on our digital newsletter.
  • Link to “unsubscribe page” on our digital newsletter.
  • A new e-mail address – specifically for this problem – was created and is followed up: DPO@ifbd.be

The IFBD undertakes to handle all questions of (potential) customers regarding their right to object, right of access or right to erasure, within 24 hours by one of its employees.

A number of applications have been developed to register our method of communicating to our (potential) customers per contact and/or company. In this way we can take into account the following with our selection:

  • Communication with (potential) customer is permitted by e-mail and/or post.
  • Periodicity of e-mail communication with (potential) customer: weekly or two weekly.
  • Information regarding company policy of (potential) customer: we keep information regarding the method how the company – at their own discretion– can or cannot be contacted.
  • Fields of interest: specification of target group.

Although the information we keep of our (potential) customers is not personal data and is relatively restricted, we have adopted a number of measures to protect our database:

  • Access to the database is protected with a personal password.
  • Between the IFBD and its employees a contract of confidentiality has been conclude.
  • A “Data Protection Officer” has been appointed at IFBD who monitors the actions in the database.

Cookies on our website:

Our website uses cookies to analyse the behaviour of our (potential) customer and show targeted advertisements. This allows us to improve your user experience and make our advertisements more relevant for you. Cookies are small text files that remember your preferences when you browse. They also save these preferences on your PC/tablet or mobile phone. A cookie therefore does not save a name, address, age or other personal data. This means that the data collected via cookies cannot be reduced to a PC or person.

IFBD uses three types of cookies:

  1. Permanent cookies: these cookies recognise a visitor when he/she visits our website again. Thanks to these cookies you don't always have to choose your language preference again or accept this cookie policy.

  2. Functional cookies: these cookies ensure the proper functioning of the website and make it more pleasant for visitors and remember, for example, the preferences.
  3. Cookies for web statistics: by analysing the surf behaviour of our visitors (most visited pages, type of browsers, PC versus mobile, etc.) we can further optimise our website. IFBD uses Google Analytics for this.

How long are cookies saved?

Most IFBD cookies disappear as soon as you close your browser. The other cookies can always be removed via your browser.


Yes, I agree with this method of communication.

Preferably not, I no longer wish to receive any mails at my e-mail.

IFBD
Our website uses cookies. IFBD and your privacy?
Click here

GDPR

GDPR

L'IFBD et votre vie privée

Dans le cadre des nouvelles règles européennes en matière de vie privée, l’IFBD a procédé à un audit interne, en collaboration avec le bureau d’avocats Lydian, de nos processus afin de déterminer les adaptations nécessaires pour, d’une part, répondre aux nouvelles dispositions du GDPR, et d’autre part, préserver le business model de l’IFBD. Notre principe de base reste de mise malgré l’arrivée du GDPR :

Notre stratégie d’entreprise se focalise sur un équilibre correct entre la perpétuation de l’activité de notre entreprise et le respect de nos clients (potentiels).

Bien sûr, notre client (potentiel) a le droit de déterminer lui-même dans quelle mesure l’IFBD communique avec lui. Nous diffusons notre communication par le biais de :

  • mailings postaux : un pack de programmes est envoyé chaque semaine par voie postale à un groupe cible spécifique.
  • actions d’e-mailing : un bulletin d’information présentant un programme est envoyé 2x par semaine à un groupe cible spécifique.

Au moyen de cours, d’ateliers et de formations, l’IFBD offre à ses clients (potentiels) la possibilité de demeurer au fait des dernières tendances et évolutions dans leurs propres processus professionnels. Pour pouvoir organiser ces sessions, il est naturellement indispensable de pouvoir communiquer au sujet de notre offre. Nous nous efforçons de déployer ces actions de la façon la plus ciblée possible. A cet effet, nous avons constitué une base de données regroupant nos clients (potentiels) depuis plus de 20 ans. Cela nécessite une approche responsable : notre base de données B-to-B est constituée de façon telle que nous conservons uniquement les données nécessaires à une communication optimale.

La clé n’est autre que nos « centres d’intérêt » spécifiés par client (potentiel). Ces centres d’intérêt sont de préférence déterminés par le client même. Ils peuvent être précisés en passant par notre site Web. A défaut, nous nous efforçons de les déterminer nous-même en nous basant sur la fonction, les intérêts préalablement démontrés ou une participation à nos formations... de notre client (potentiel).

Suivez CE LIEN pour déterminer vous-même vos centres d’intérêt !

Nous avons élaboré un certain nombre de procédures et exécuté certaines adaptations à la base de données de façon à pouvoir répondre aux souhaits de nos clients (potentiels) sur la base de ce principe d’une part, et de la nécessité de maintenir le tout exploitable de l’autre. Toutes les demandes sont en effet traitées de manière personnelle et font partie d’un traitement automatique/mécanique.

Nous informons nos clients (potentiels) au sujet de notre méthodologie comme suit :

  • Informations sur notre site Web par la page Web « GDPR » ;
  • Mention du lien vers la page Web GDPR sur nos dépliants marketing, tant sur hardcopy qu’en format numérique ;
  • Lien vers la page Web GDPR sur notre bulletin d’information numérique ;
  • Lien vers la page « désinscription » sur notre bulletin d’information numérique ;
  • Une nouvelle adresse e-mail spécifique pour cette problématique a été créée et fait l’objet d’un suivi : DPO@ifbd.be

L’IFBD s’engage à traiter l’ensemble des demandes de ses clients (potentiels) au sujet de leur droit à l’opposition, la consultation ou la suppression d’informations dans les 24 h par l’un de ses collaborateurs.

Plusieurs applications ont été développées dans notre base de données pour pouvoir enregistrer notre mode de communication avec nos clients (potentiels) pour chaque contact et/ou entreprise. Lors de la sélection, nous pouvons ainsi tenir compte de ce qui suit :

  • Communication avec le client (potentiel) autorisée par e-mail et/ou courrier postal ;
  • Périodicité de la communication par e-mail avec le client (potentiel) : chaque semaine ou quinzaine ;
  • Information relative à la politique d’entreprise du client (potentiel) : nous conservons les informations relatives à la manière dont l’entreprise peut ou non être contactée par écrit, selon son propre choix ;
  • Centres d’intérêt : spécification du groupe cible.

Les informations que nous conservons au sujet de nos clients (potentiels) ne contiennent pas d’informations personnelles et sont en outre relativement limitées. Nous avons néanmoins adopté un certain nombre de mesures visant à sécuriser notre base de données :

  • L’accès à la base de données est protégé par un mot de passe personnel ;
  • Un contrat de confidentialité est conclu entre l’IFBD et ses collaborateurs ;
  • Un « Data Protection Officer » a été désigné au sein de l’IFBD, lequel contrôle les manipulations sur la base de données.

Cookies sur notre site web :

Notre site Web utilise des cookies dans le but d’analyser le comportement de notre client (potentiel) et de lui suggérer des publicités ciblées. Ceci nous permet d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur et de rendre nos publicités plus pertinentes pour vous.  Les cookies sont de petits fichiers texte gardant en mémoire vos préférences en matière de surf sur le Web et les enregistre sur votre pc/tablette ou téléphone mobile. Un cookie ne contient dès lors pas de nom, d’adresse, d’âge ou autre donnée personnelle. Cela signifie que les données collectées au travers des cookies ne peuvent pas être reliées à un pc ni à une personne.

L’IFBD utilise trois types de cookies :

  1. Cookies permanents : ces cookies reconnaissent le visiteur lors d’une nouvelle visite sur notre site Web.  Ainsi ne devez-vous pas systématiquement sélectionner votre préférence linguistique ni accepter cette politique en matière de cookies.
  2. Cookies fonctionnels : ces cookies facilitent le fonctionnement de notre site Web et le rendent plus agréable pour le visiteur en retenant par exemple ses préférences.
  3. Cookies pour les statistiques Web :  Analyser le comportement de nos visiteurs en matière de surf (pages les plus recherchées, types de navigateurs, pc vs mobile...) nous permet d’optimiser de plus belle notre site Web.  L’IFBD a recours à cet effet à Google Analytics.

Pendant combien de temps les cookies restent-ils en place ? 

La plupart des cookies de l’IFBD disparaissent dès que vous fermez votre navigateur. Vous avez la possibilité de supprimer les autres par le biais de votre navigateur.


Oui, j’accepte ce mode de communication.

Je ne préfère pas, je ne souhaite plus être informé à l’adresse e-mail.

IFBD
Notre site Web a recours à des cookies. L'IFBD et votre vie privée ?
Cliquez ici